To guarantee delivery* before Christmas, complete your purchase by:

17 December - Free Shipping details

20 December - Discounted Priority Mail/UPS 2nd Day Air details

21 December - UPS Next Day Air details

Testimonials


Testimonials
  233

05/21/2018
Absoutely Beautiful!!!
"I was quite impressed with the beautiful packing, came with an exquisite purple gift box, fully lined with a soft cloth-I”m Italian, so I am very ‘picky” when it comes to purchasing any type of leather product. My journal was so gorgeous, to say the least, I was not disappointed and will order again! Thank you Epica!!!"
Anonymous
05/21/2018
Glorious!
"This isn't a little coffee-shop jotter. I got it as a gift from a friend, and was expecting a thick book, but good GODS! What it is actually is a wizard's tome. It's so beautiful that it took me a day or two to be brave enough to start writing in it. I almost feel guilty!"
Anonymous
05/19/2018
Extra-large hand-made Italian Leather photo album
"Amazing, beautiful, high quality. Great service,. This is my third product from Epica. They communicate about details, making sure I get what I want. Will never buy a photo album from any other company, but Epica. They are the best! Thank you Epica! "
Angelina P.
05/17/2018
Beautiful Craftsmanship, Sure to be Heirloom
"Sturdy packaging encased the inner carton, which was actually a book case that is exquisite! It tied with a ribbon, and inside, the book was beautifully presented in a bed of soft,velvet looking, material. The book itself is beautiful. The leather is gorgeous, pages are crisp. We look forward to using it in the years to come. We own journals that are smaller and have been very pleased. Plan on using this to chronical our vegetable gardens. Worth every penny. "
Anonymous
05/17/2018
"epic" present for daughter
"The journal exceeded our expectations! It was a great high school graduation gift for our daughter as she prepares to go to college. "
Anonymous
05/14/2018
Gorgeous Photo Album
"The photo album is absolutely gorgeous with a beautiful monogram. The packaging is exquisite. I cannot wait to fill them with photos and present them to my two sons."
Elizabeth C.
05/13/2018
It's all about the paper
"Lined, but with margins for a clean look. Great paper: color is easy on the eyes and little bleed through or feathering. "
Michael D.
05/12/2018
Beautiful products
"I ordered some journals and was unable to receive one, due to it being out of stock. Customer service fantastic! A replacement suggestion was made, and I couldn't be happier. Highly recommend these products!!!"
Stevins
05/05/2018
GORGEOUS, as always
"love to give these albums as wedding gifts...thank you for your great service, and for the beautiful albums and presentation"
Cynthia R.
04/27/2018
An amalfi miracle
"I bought one for my daughter when I was in Amalfi. Wish I had bought myself one then. This is gorgeous in every way "
patricia S.
patricia S. verified customer review of Italian Leather Wrap Journal featuring handmade Amalfi pages - espresso
04/26/2018
Excellent
"I purchased the beautiful hand-made leather bound photo album. The quality was exceptional. But, what was even more exceptional was the woman who did the monogramming for me. She called to tell me that she did not believe the monogram script and size that I selected would work in the space that I had chosen. She walked me through what would work. I am very happy with the service, the book and the monogram is perfect. I wilsh I could remeber her name, she gave above and beyond customer service."
Rebecca E.
04/26/2018
The journal was a gift
"The journal was a gift that delighted the recipient."
Anonymous
04/22/2018
Stunning
"Beautiful. Elegant. The leather is smooth to the touch. The pages turn so easily from one to another. This journal is a truly amazing work of art!"
Anonymous
04/18/2018
First time customer
"I received my thick 6x9 classic leather journal yesterday. This is an exceptional quality journal. Thank you. I ordered unlined pages which I prefer for writing with my fountain pen. The paper is the highest quality I've written on. To be honest with you, it's now a prized possession. It costs less than a good pair of shoes or boots and I seriously doubt that it will wear out in the same way. Epica is the only place that I would even think about recommending. Any writer would instantly notice the quality of paper contained in the journal. C. Gregory"
Cloyde G.
04/13/2018
Great leather journal!
"The size and quality of the journal is fantastic and the leather wrapping is made from great looking leather that looks like it will develop a nice patina over time. Highly recommended!"
Anonymous
04/10/2018
Leather photo album
"I am so pleased with my album. Beautiful workmanship. I will definitely order more for my family. I couldn't believe how fast I received it. The box is extremely nice that it was packed in. Think you"
Marylin M.
03/29/2018
Excellent as always!
"This is the third world’s thickest journal that I have purchased this world’s thickest journal 8x10 after both an 8x10 and an 11x15 purchase. This time around I thought I’d really give myself a treat and have two lines of personalized embossing. When I received it I was blown away by the beauty. It was better than I imagined! I recommend Epica journals, and personalized embossing is well worth the money. "
Regina B.
Regina B. verified customer review of World's Thickest Handmade Journal, in classic Italian leather
03/26/2018
Better than expected
"First of all, this is not an Impersonal website driven by a large corporation. I had trouble with the site and emailed thinking I would never hear back. Moments later, I heard back from the owner who apologized, and immediately fix the problem for me. I ordered a journal and received white glove treatment. Even going so far as to receive an email verifying a few questions which I had made mistakes on. "
Terry C.
03/26/2018
Well Made Product
"Using a fountain pen, has caused problems with several previously purchased journals. The Epica product is very well made, bonded very nicely and I have no issues whatsoever, using my fountain pen, while writing my notes and meeting minutes. Great product. Thank you."
JOSEPH P.
03/24/2018
Love the Journal
"I love these Journals, this is my second. I do wish there was a selection of leather colors rather than just brown. There aren't many choices for "lined pages"."
Joe H.
03/19/2018
Love the Book
"Love the book from Epica, they even returned the smaller book when i ordered by mistake."
Jesus Q.
03/19/2018
8X10 Classic Leather Journal
"This was purchased for the widow of a dear friend when her husband passed away. The product was beautiful and the boxed presentation made a very positive statement that this gift was special. I was very pleased."
Anonymous
03/13/2018
Absolutely the best!
"Epica albums and journals are absolutely the best quality and appearance. Great service as well. I have more than one now and planning to buy more. They are expensive, but you get what you pay for. They will last for generations. One of projects ideas is to write information, family history, secrets, recipes, etc in one of these journals to pass to your children, next generations, so they could learn and use it in their life or whatever. Priceless! I ordered one of these photo albums with white leather cover for an extra price as my wedding album. Looks great, unique, beautiful! Working on it now. Thank you Epica family for creating something so unique, of high quality for our memories! "
Angelina P.
03/10/2018
Classic Leather Journal with unlined pages
"I bought this journal for my daughter. I also had it engraved with her name on the front. She absolutely loved it and was very blessed to receive such a beautiful gift!"
Anonymous
03/08/2018
Excellent
"I bought this journal as a gift to myself before starting my MSN and I couldn’t be happier. "
Suellen S.
02/26/2018
perfect
"Great experience.. Customer service was excellent. The gift wrap and presentation was A+++ outstanding! It made the experience great. Book is very high quality and done with much thought. Thank you!"
Anonymous
02/24/2018
Craftsmanship
"Superbly handled, on time. Worth the expense."
Anonymous
02/22/2018
100% Satisfied!
"Every page, the binding, the engraving, the attention to detail; all completely stunning. I love this book. It’s worth every penny. I take it everywhere; both artist friends and not are all baffled at its old-world styling and authenticity. Customer service was personable and friendly. The packaging and gifts that came with it were generous and appreciated. 10/10 will go to Epica for all my future book and journal needs. "
Lyssa P.
02/17/2018
Excellence
"Excellent product and speedy shipping. This was a anniversary gift for my wife and all expectations were met."
Anonymous
02/16/2018
Great journal refill
"Using the journal refill was wonderful, the pages are good quality paper. I used my refill for sketching and it takes ink, graphite, charcoal, pastel, and a very very light wash. But with the wash the page wrinkled a little, but that was no problem for me. I love the tone of the paper it’s not white. "
Anonymous
Anonymous verified customer review of Journal Refill/Insert - unlined pages (3 sizes)