Free Shipping on all orders! details

Testimonials


Testimonials
  267

02/17/2018
Excellence
"Excellent product and speedy shipping. This was a anniversary gift for my wife and all expectations were met."
Anonymous
02/16/2018
Great journal refill
"Using the journal refill was wonderful, the pages are good quality paper. I used my refill for sketching and it takes ink, graphite, charcoal, pastel, and a very very light wash. But with the wash the page wrinkled a little, but that was no problem for me. I love the tone of the paper it’s not white. "
Anonymous
Anonymous verified customer review of Journal Refill/Insert - unlined pages (3 sizes)
02/12/2018
Quality
"Great quality, great durability, and extremely elegant. Everyone who sees me using it lets me know how much they like it, and the “pop” of my initials in gold on the front is just icing on the cake. I’m very satisfied. "
raleigh jeffrey
02/09/2018
Fantastic
"This product is perfect for handwritten notes and designs, and will be a wonderful collectors item for my readers. "
Bryan L.
02/09/2018
World`s most impressive journal
"Today I got two copies of the world´s thickest journal (wood cover,huge size). They are very impressive. The Wood covers are beautiful. The journals were very well packed and I recieved them within a few days (from USA to Germany). Everything perfect!"
Anonymous
02/07/2018
Classic Leather Journal (Unlined) - Absolutely Amazing!
"I have used various journals over the years but have never been satisfied with what I had in my head a nice leather journal should be. So as I recently searched online for hours trying to find the perfect leather journal I came across Epica! I wish had had found Epica so long ago. My journal is beautiful and will be a joy to write in (I have had it only a few days and already written in 6 full pages). The quality is second to none! The packaging is even beautiful and they gift you a handmade bookmark! You pay a little more than other journals but it is well worth getting something that you can keep for years to come. I love how easy it is to customize your journal and it shipped so fast! I can't say enough good things about Epica and they now have another life long customer! Thank you! -Anthony"
Anthony V.
02/04/2018
Perfect
"Beautiful journals. Have bought several in the past for different occasions and delighted with all."
Anonymous
02/02/2018
Beautiful album; remarkable presentation
"I enjoy crafting scrapbooks (memory books) of our trips, mixing photos and a wide variety of ephemeral materials found while traveling. The beautiful black leather photo album I just received is perfect for the NYC and Hudson Valley trip we were lucky to take last fall. And, the packaging was remarkable: the presentation box, the thank you note, the request to share our "inspiration." It was inspiring just open! This year: three weeks in Florence. What album should I choose for this?!?"
Anonymous
01/21/2018
Beautiful!
"Gorgeous leather and the hand cut pages are such a special touch. "
Elizabeth J.
01/18/2018
In love with Epica Thickest Handmade Journal
"I have been journaling 32 years and this is the best journals in the market. I live in several coumtries and I do believe that by far the love in the production of Epica journals is present! I breath the mastery and crafmanship on it! It is the first time I work with such a thick and super size journal and I am not going back! I will remain faithful to Epica products! Big dreams require a big journal ! "
Bisila B.
01/15/2018
Great Customer Service
"The quality of the leather albums is great. I have already ordered my second one. I had some special requests for my customized front cover. I called the 800# and the lady who handles the engraving called me back and told me how to request it. When I received the album, it had been engraved exactly to my specifications. I am very happy with my purchase, thank you!!"
Liana D.
01/13/2018
A Unique and Premier Product
"I have purchased personalised journals and books from Epica before and been so pleased with the quality of the books, the styling of the personalisation, the packaging and the promptness of delivery. My latest books are no exception and I could not be more pleased. I gave a 1000 page journal to each of my three cousins when they turned 10 yrs so they could record the high points of their lives - they are writing in the journals and capturing these precious moments in time. I highly recommend Epica products to anyone seeking a unique and lasting gift."
Lisa H.
01/09/2018
Superior Quality
"Epica had come highly recommended to me and, as a first-time customer, I was not in the least disappointed. The leather binding and velvet sleeve are elegant, but the heart of the journal—its paper—is what matters the most to me as a fountain pen user. The paper is perfection. And what a pleasant surprise to find enclosed in the package a Thank You note, a handmade bookmark, and a substantial gift card toward a future purchase. Epica is first class all the way."
Richard F.
01/07/2018
Beautiful Classic Leather Journal
"I am very particular about the journals I use. So glad to have found Epica. The Classic Leather Journals I have purchased will be the only ones I use from now on. Packing is lovely and always includes a small gift. "
Anonymous
01/05/2018
Epics is The Best!
"Love the beautiful journal-it’s perfect!"
Anonymous
01/05/2018
Perfect Present
"The journal arrived wrapped beautifully... I never ordered from you before and I was a bit anxious about knowing what the quality of the product would be as I was giving it as a gift to my significant other for our first Christmas . When we opened the gift box ...that was also beautiful and more than expected we found the jourhal so exquisitely made. I think we both let out a .. “ Oh My Heavens!!” It is a beyond perfect piece and present . Very well done !!! "
ana C.
01/03/2018
Amazing
"Top notch, couldn’t ask for better."
Ben S.
01/03/2018
Incredible
"I ordered these cards with nothing to special in mind, but Christmas came close and I thought it would be fun to do some personalized cards for the important people in my life. I did water colors, paint, glued coffee grounds to one, marker, melted crayon and so much more it was so amazing to work with this paper. I love how I feel like my work becomes one with the paper. I would suggest this paper for anyone it's so incredible to work with. If I could afford it I would totally get one of the notebooks."
Emily C.
01/01/2018
The spirit of craftsmanship
"I love this great quality “olde world" journal. Once you know Epica, you can't go back to a regular ordinary note book that you can buy at any store. "
Sayuri G.
12/25/2017
Excellent piece!
"I was very happy with the product! High quality and excellent for calligraphy work. Thank you to Epica for their consideration and all their help with the purchase! "
Ryan S.
Ryan S. verified customer review of Wide landscape format, Handmade Italian leather album  14x10
12/24/2017
Great Quality Work
"Bought my girlfriend this custom Italian leather bound recipe book as she loves to cook and has a collection of loose recipes in a diary. She loved it. I was a bit worried that the enscryption would not come out well because you just type what you want it to say with a description, but it came out great. I’m very happy with the service, speed, and quality of the product."
Jesus S.
12/23/2017
Beautiful Keepsake
"I love the Classic Leather Journal and have about five of them that I have written in and filled with memories over the years. Not only do they look lovely on a shelf but they hold their shape - spines do not break - even after constant opening and closing. I highly recommend this product and will continue to buy it."
Anonymous
12/23/2017
Beautiful!
"I purchased this as a gift and I really like this notebook with beautiful combinations of color. "
Sayuri G.
12/23/2017
Very heartfelt company
"I've been working on a 8"x10" of the worlds thickest book size series for awhile now for my family to pass down through the generations, and I'm sure that this book will be perfect for many decades to survive because the quality is great! When you use it more and more, the leather skin gets more "life"on the surface like a fine wine. I'm very pleased with not only their quality, but also the company's professionalism to serve customers well. It's hard to find a company like Epica that you can be totally satisfied with ordering to receiving an item. So, I purchased a 11"x15"book for my mother as a Christmas/Birthday gift/this time with my confidence knowing she would love it and I've been creating on it imagining her happy smile when she opens the beautiful box that came with the book thanks to Epica's thoughtful presentation. I'll try to post a picture here - sorry if it doesn't work. http://s417.photobucket.com/user/negipai98/media/52CFBE1B-FD3A-449D-B077-84B9FB026591.jpeg.html%5D%5BIMG%5Dhttp://i417.photobucket.com/albums/pp255/negipai98/52CFBE1B-FD3A-449D-B077-84B9FB026591.jpeg%5B/IMG%5D%5B/URL%5D "
Sayuri G.
Sayuri G. verified customer review of World's Thickest Handmade Journal, in classic Italian leather
12/22/2017
Better than expected
"I did my homework on this one, and it paid off. If you can find a higher quality leather bound classic journal, that is also custom imprinted that I ordered (and received in just four days), I will be shocked. Packaging was extraordinary, even the box for the journal is a keepsake itself."
Anonymous
12/19/2017
Absolutely lovely product! Wrapped with great care and quick shipping!
"The journal is stunning! It’s a Christmas gift for my daughter to use for making notes for her upcoming wedding! "
Anonymous
12/18/2017
Love my Epica products
"Epica delivers every time, whether a gift for others or for myself. Gorgeous product and packaging! "
Anonymous
12/15/2017
Pleased
"Pleased with the product and innovative packaging. Would not hesitate to buy again. "
Randall R.
12/12/2017
Beautiful Work
"This review is for the 11 x 15 size journal. I have three Italian Wrap journals with Amalfi paper and so knew what to expect from the writing quality. It is beyond compare, taking fountain pen and drawing inks as well as watercolors beautifully with no bleed-through. The surface texture is incredible and must be experienced--a joy to use if you appreciate such things. The journal comes packaged in its own slip cover presentation box decorated with a fleur-de-lis. Pull on a yellow ribbon and a cushioned tray slides out to reveal the journal nestled inside. At this point it becomes clear, as expected, that the photographs do not adequately convey the beauty of the color and texture of the wood panels and the superb craftsmanship of the binding. Truly a delight. Also present but not mentioned in the web description is a beautiful green bookmark. The combination of wood, leather and Amalfi paper makes for a journal like no other and the service from Epica is outstanding. You will not be disappointed."
Mario M.
12/10/2017
Epics Produxts
"When I originally ordered from Epica, I thought the product wouldn't look like the picture and I was right. They turned out a thousand percent better!!! I absolutely love their products and I would order from them again."
MyKennin D.