Free Shipping on all orders! details

Testimonials


Testimonials
  248

01/01/2018
The spirit of craftsmanship
"I love this great quality “olde world" journal. Once you know Epica, you can't go back to a regular ordinary note book that you can buy at any store. "
Sayuri G.
12/25/2017
Excellent piece!
"I was very happy with the product! High quality and excellent for calligraphy work. Thank you to Epica for their consideration and all their help with the purchase! "
Ryan S.
Ryan S. verified customer review of Wide landscape format, Handmade Italian leather album  14x10
12/24/2017
Great Quality Work
"Bought my girlfriend this custom Italian leather bound recipe book as she loves to cook and has a collection of loose recipes in a diary. She loved it. I was a bit worried that the enscryption would not come out well because you just type what you want it to say with a description, but it came out great. I’m very happy with the service, speed, and quality of the product."
Jesus S.
12/23/2017
Beautiful Keepsake
"I love the Classic Leather Journal and have about five of them that I have written in and filled with memories over the years. Not only do they look lovely on a shelf but they hold their shape - spines do not break - even after constant opening and closing. I highly recommend this product and will continue to buy it."
Anonymous
12/23/2017
Beautiful!
"I purchased this as a gift and I really like this notebook with beautiful combinations of color. "
Sayuri G.
12/23/2017
Very heartfelt company
"I've been working on a 8"x10" of the worlds thickest book size series for awhile now for my family to pass down through the generations, and I'm sure that this book will be perfect for many decades to survive because the quality is great! When you use it more and more, the leather skin gets more "life"on the surface like a fine wine. I'm very pleased with not only their quality, but also the company's professionalism to serve customers well. It's hard to find a company like Epica that you can be totally satisfied with ordering to receiving an item. So, I purchased a 11"x15"book for my mother as a Christmas/Birthday gift/this time with my confidence knowing she would love it and I've been creating on it imagining her happy smile when she opens the beautiful box that came with the book thanks to Epica's thoughtful presentation. I'll try to post a picture here - sorry if it doesn't work. http://s417.photobucket.com/user/negipai98/media/52CFBE1B-FD3A-449D-B077-84B9FB026591.jpeg.html%5D%5BIMG%5Dhttp://i417.photobucket.com/albums/pp255/negipai98/52CFBE1B-FD3A-449D-B077-84B9FB026591.jpeg%5B/IMG%5D%5B/URL%5D "
Sayuri G.
Sayuri G. verified customer review of World's Thickest Handmade Journal, in classic Italian leather
12/22/2017
Better than expected
"I did my homework on this one, and it paid off. If you can find a higher quality leather bound classic journal, that is also custom imprinted that I ordered (and received in just four days), I will be shocked. Packaging was extraordinary, even the box for the journal is a keepsake itself."
Anonymous
12/19/2017
Absolutely lovely product! Wrapped with great care and quick shipping!
"The journal is stunning! It’s a Christmas gift for my daughter to use for making notes for her upcoming wedding! "
Anonymous
12/18/2017
Love my Epica products
"Epica delivers every time, whether a gift for others or for myself. Gorgeous product and packaging! "
Anonymous
12/15/2017
Pleased
"Pleased with the product and innovative packaging. Would not hesitate to buy again. "
Randall R.
12/12/2017
Beautiful Work
"This review is for the 11 x 15 size journal. I have three Italian Wrap journals with Amalfi paper and so knew what to expect from the writing quality. It is beyond compare, taking fountain pen and drawing inks as well as watercolors beautifully with no bleed-through. The surface texture is incredible and must be experienced--a joy to use if you appreciate such things. The journal comes packaged in its own slip cover presentation box decorated with a fleur-de-lis. Pull on a yellow ribbon and a cushioned tray slides out to reveal the journal nestled inside. At this point it becomes clear, as expected, that the photographs do not adequately convey the beauty of the color and texture of the wood panels and the superb craftsmanship of the binding. Truly a delight. Also present but not mentioned in the web description is a beautiful green bookmark. The combination of wood, leather and Amalfi paper makes for a journal like no other and the service from Epica is outstanding. You will not be disappointed."
Mario M.
12/10/2017
Epics Produxts
"When I originally ordered from Epica, I thought the product wouldn't look like the picture and I was right. They turned out a thousand percent better!!! I absolutely love their products and I would order from them again."
MyKennin D.
12/09/2017
Classic Leather Journal review
"This is my fourth Leather Journal from Epica. All have been the Leather Journal with hand cut pages. The leather quality is great, the paper is even and very nice to write on. The embossing that I get is great touch to the beauty of the leather. Great product! The packaging is outstanding, a letter detailing some of the features, a bookmark, and a red velvet bag to protect the book is you want too. This adds so much to the product. "
Ken P.
12/07/2017
Timeless Classic
"Our family will be writing in this “Cottage Register” for many decades to come."
Shannon W.
12/05/2017
Proud to Call It My Climbing Log!
"This is absolutely the most fantastic journal to be my climbing log and accompany me on my many adventures ever!!!"
Chris M.
12/05/2017
Fantastic in Every Way!
"The packaging was astounding and the paper is some of the best I have had the privilege to write on with my fountain pen! Make sure you get a great leather Epica journal cover for your refills! It is a combination you will be proud to carry with you on every adventure!"
Chris M.
12/05/2017
fantastic quality but please make more with lines
"More choices in hardback lined journals would be fantastic. I am an author and always write my books out first, but having to make my own lines is irritating. I keep having to buy the same journal because I have no options available to me. I love Epica quality; please give me more choices."
Anonymous
11/30/2017
Great philosophy
"Extremely glad I found these guys. Quality of the product is one of my favorites and the service is worth noting. Wish other businesses were more like this. "
Anonymous
11/30/2017
By Far the Best
"I have used many journals and notebooks primarily for drawing with fountain pen. While I have liked many for one reason or another, this Italian Wrap Journal from Epica is far and away the finest and most pleasurable journal I have used. The craftsmanship is superb and the paper has to be written on to be believed. If you are looking for something truly special, this is it. A journal to keep forever."
Mario M.
11/27/2017
Love the bag that the
"Love the bag that the notebook comes in as well as the book itself. It's a Christmas present for my mom. She always wanted to write a book and thought this was a good start for her. We will see how she likes it, come Christmas morning."
Anonymous
11/25/2017
Thrilled
"I bought the journal for my husband wanting something professional and of quality as he would be using it at work. The journal was beautiful, great detail and I know he will love it."
bethany c.
11/25/2017
Small Size Big Quality
"I ordered two of these as xmas presents for two nieces. They look small in the pictures, but the books and bottles and candles are wonderfully detailed. Just the thing to spark the imsgination of a neice from eight to eighteen. "
Anonymous
11/24/2017
The Perfect Birthday Gift for an 86 year old phenomenal woman
"The item is a gift, however I opened it to peek at the inside page that had our special message on it....the quality is amazing. The paper, the cover the presentation pouch....AMAZING. It was well worth the money! I have to have something for myself now from Epica....Thank you for over delivering on your promise. It is truly a high quality product! Melissa from Illinois"
Melissa K.
11/23/2017
Long distance thank you
"I am a service member who is deployed and I was going to miss my wife’s 50th birthday. I want to thank Spyro in particular, for your outstanding customer service. The only way we communicated was via email due to the time differential. You helped make the special occasion extra special by thinking outside the box and coming up with engenious ideas to help resolve issues. My wife loves the photo album and will cherish it for a lifetime. You have a future repeat customer and I have already spoke glowingly about your products and customer service. Thank you again for all your help. "
Michael H.
11/19/2017
Outsandtling m able cue and beyond. Exceeded expectations
"A couple of years ago I gifted a very large book to myself for studying. It has brought me much joy and compliments. This time I bought custom unique journals. The quality is Outstanding. I have and will continue to recommend Epica to you everything me I know. You can just feel the love put into their products. I will come back again and again. The last purchase super surprised me: I opened the first box, and every item was wrapped with care. Each journal was covered in a waterproof, giant velvet bag: the box itself contained a thank you note, a gift card redeemable for next purchase, a summary about he company and a hand made, hand pressed bookmark with Delicate hand pressed flowers. I wish I could post photos in this review... they totally went above and beyond. The next purchase I made was three more journals. The quality and beauty of th first one was truly remarkable and I wanted to buy a set. Online they were out of two colors, so I ordered two of the same book. Later I got a call from Epica offering a blue book, because they had it in stock. I’m pretty sure that if had ordered a similar product from amazon I would have not been as impressed with the quality of service. Epica does not disappoint. I will treasure my purchases for a lifetime."
Anonymous
Anonymous verified customer review of Unique & Colorful Journal - yellow Anonymous verified customer review of Unique & Colorful Journal - yellow Anonymous verified customer review of Unique & Colorful Journal - yellow
11/19/2017
Absolutely Delighted
"I am very happy with the journal and the customer service. Thank you, -Shannon"
Shannon W.
11/13/2017
Great products and great service
"I am very pleased with the service, it was very personalized as well the products. I did receive my journal and I was amazed how much attention they put to detail. It is the best Journal I ever owned."
Oscar D.
11/13/2017
Exquisite
"This item is a work of art. The attention to detail and the meticulous craftsmanship are outstanding and very much appreciated. This is a gift to my wife who placed it in a place where it can be viewed constsntly. ,"
Anonymous
11/13/2017
Fantastic for cleaning leather
"I absolutely loved Leather CPR cleaner and conditioner. It cleaned my leather sofa so easily and the shine and softness it left behind was amazing. I will never use another product for cleaning anything leather. The packaging was great. I like that you can sit the packaging upside down and get all of the product out of it."
Anonymous
11/04/2017
Truly Authentic Italian Florentine Journal
"Everything was just perfect. I have been to Florence last November and I purchased a journal there so I know FOR A FACT your company is the real deal. Your pricing is absolutely fair and when the sale items are just a great bargain. Your store is the solution I was dreaming about for years. I also want to thank you for the 50 discount card and the tear dropping beautiful Amalfi paper hand made and signed book mark. My birthday is coming up on the 27th of October and your company has made my day. GRAZIE! I will absolutely purchase more journals in the future. "
Salvatore S.