To guarantee delivery* before Christmas, complete your purchase by:

17 December - Free Shipping details

20 December - Discounted Priority Mail/UPS 2nd Day Air details

21 December - UPS Next Day Air details

Testimonials


Testimonials
  233

12/10/2018
Out of the past, quality and beauty
"Lovely books made in a way that’s been around for centuries. Pictures from our latest trip are beautify, on the heavy fiber paper. A falling-apart album from the kids’ early childhoods is now decanted into one of these. Excellent leather binding. The box is almost too gorgeous, and ships well. That you for a product that will last a lifetime or so!"
susan r.
12/08/2018
Im sorry to say, all
"Im sorry to say, all i bought was the 9x12 journal. But i probably have 4 or 5 of them.Your price's are not real bad and the quality of the product allows me to buy the journal at $135 and even though its high compare to other in the field, i appreciate class and beautiful workmanship.So this review is for the 9x12 journal. Since i have four or five of them, i think that speaks very highly about your product.I love using my Cross fountain pen and if anything pisses you off is "your pen won't bleed through! That pisses you off to no end. Bottom line is that it's a very beautiful work of art. Thank You for putting out the quality. If not you would not see me again! Thank You, Edward W Sliwa. and my Cross fountain pens.."
edward s.
12/04/2018
BEAUTIFUL PRODUCT, EXCELLENT SERVICE
"Dutton's Books of Beverly Hills and Brentwood once carried similar journals. Italian leather, excellent paper. Sadly, both stores closed, requiring me to search all over the world for replacements. Delighted that I found this journal in California, not too far from where I once lived in Sherman Oaks. Now in Santa Fe, two days away by Priority Mail. Excellent product, excellent, prompt service. My thanks. "
Britt L.
12/04/2018
Pleased- as always
"Once again I am delighted with the journal I purchased here at Epica! If you haven’t ordered one yet, I strongly encourage you to do so. I have given four as gifts and have one for myself. The packaging will make the receiver feel so special, and the journal is beautiful. "
Julianne K.
12/04/2018
Italian Leather Music Journal
"It was purchased as a gift for n organist and composer. He was surprised and very pleased. The quality was exceptional and the service tremendous. "
Anonymous
12/04/2018
Classic Epica 5x7" lined journal
"Excellent experience in having the fine leather journal to write one full page every day of the year. Because the journal doesn't have 365 pages, I bought 2 of the journals and have bought 2 for the 2019 year. Earlier journals from other providers were cheap. At age 70, I decided to buy the best journal money would buy. I did!"
Johnnie G.
Johnnie G. verified customer review of Classic Leather Journal With Lined Pages Johnnie G. verified customer review of Classic Leather Journal With Lined Pages
11/30/2018
Wonderful, Quality product!
"The photo album is beautiful. The engraving is perfect - just as the digital proof indicated. The product packaging is gorgeous. Thrilled with the product, and thrilled with the service. Thank you!"
Pamela S.
11/30/2018
Journal keepers alert. !!!
"Recall a film, from when I was a kid; and in the opening scene the captain of a ship is writing in a beautifully bound journal, and I wanted one of those journals so much; and here I am all these years later, got it. and something to be treasured. The kids are green with envy. Ha!!"
Anonymous
11/29/2018
Amazing product and service
"This company has such wonderful customer service as well as a great quality product. "
Doris G.
11/28/2018
Wonderful product
"Love this! Great paper quality and sturdy binding...truly a piece of work that speaks high quality, from packaging to shipping and of course, my extra thick leather journal that I’ve purchased. Thank you!"
Mira V.
11/25/2018
Always the best!
"Don’t waste your money on anything but Epica. I’ve tried, even buying from quality vendors in Florence and Rome. I always come back to Epica. "
Glenda H.
11/18/2018
Quality
"The journal is absolutely beautiful. The paper is just perfect. I will enjoy my journal for a long time."
Anonymous
11/16/2018
You’ll Love This Bookcase!
"I have collected handmade doll furniture and other miniatures since the early 1960’s when I fell in love and bought many, many Early American pieces from the Sturbridge, Massachusetts Toncoss Collection. In recent years the miniatures available are so pricey, but of such poor quality, that I’d despaired of finding any interesting pieces. Well, the two shelf Epica bookcase arrived last week (such quick service and beautiful packaging!) and I couldn’t be more pleased! I would buy the entire set in a minute, if I could. Thank you for making such wonderful items available to us here in the USA! I was in Florence, Italy not too long ago and searched for quality miniatures as well as leather bound journals. They’re hard to fine now in Italy, but easy to order from Epica. Thank you!!!"
Joan L.
Joan L. verified customer review of Miniature Wooden Bookcase - 2 Shelf
11/09/2018
Wood Cover Journal With Handmade Amalfi Pages
"Excelente diario, perfecto. Muy bien presentado y embalado. Calidad excepcional.Precioso. El envío rapidísimo. Muchas gracias "
ANTONIO N.
ANTONIO N. verified customer review of Reclaimed Wood Cover Journal With Handmade Amalfi Pages
11/04/2018
Leather Journal
"Perfect...and fast. Just what I wanted and I'll definitely be a repeat customer"
Kevin F.
11/02/2018
Fifth Purchase
"Beauty, excellence, consistency — every time I order. "
Anonymous
10/08/2018
Excellent quality
"I purchased the medium refillable journal with a little fear and trepidation but can say to all - fear not - this is a high quality product and well worth the money. The shipping was very fast and arrived in a beautiful gift box. This would make an excellent gift for anyone who journals. I highly recommend Epica and their products. "
John C.
10/05/2018
A beautiful presentation of a beautiful gift
10/01/2018
If you like books, you will love these
"One doesn’t use the item but rather appreciates it. I have a few of these and good ones are hard to find. Note, they are not doll house furniture. These rise above that. Over the years, one grows to cherish these little minature bookcases."
Anonymous
09/26/2018
Excellent journals and service.
"I ordered a couple of journals...they are gorgeous pieces of art that I will always treasure...the quality and beauty surpassed my expectations. The service was excellent and made me feel like a valuable customer. A lovely company."
Anonymous
09/18/2018
such a class act!
"the item came in a beautiful presentation box. I bought one for me and my business partner and WOW it was so cool. Great job Epica!! This is the 2nd and 3rd I have bought from you and my 4th and 10th will be too. Thank you,"
Dustin S.
09/18/2018
Recent purchase
"Excellent overall experience. Beautiful journal. Exceptionally fast shipping. Lovely packaging. "
Anonymous
09/15/2018
Fantastic quality and style
"Could not be happier with the Music Album. Customization was perfect. Will definitely recommend. Amazing quality and fantastic product! "
Anonymous
09/14/2018
Wonderful
"Fast delivery and the journal is beautiful. "
Anonymous
09/09/2018
Love these journals!
"I love these journals so much that I had a friend hand-make a custom leather cover that I use with these blank inserts. It is even more special to me that the paper is created at the Amalfi coast, because I visited it with my mother before she unexpectedly passed away. I loved all the care expressed in the packaging. The card telling me about the individual attention given to each product was inspiring. I also appreciated my complementary handmade paper book mark. A friend was watching me as I received and opened my package, and he was touched by the emanation of love pouring out from it, as I examined each layer of thoughtful enclosures protecting and encircling my beloved journals."
McKinley B.
09/07/2018
Great Product
"Excellent. My wife loved it. Came beautifully packaged. "
Aaron M.
09/07/2018
Top quality product!
"I am really pleased with my Classic Leather Journal with guilded pages (unlined)! I can't imagine creating a journal of higher quality, and it also came beautifully wrapped and packaged in a velvet pouch. I can't wait to start using it! "
Thomas K.
09/01/2018
Wine Journal
"I ordered three as gifts. The quality and beauty is outstanding. My family will enjoy them forever. I was on a very short time frame to have the journals as gifts before my granddaughters left for a trip to Italy. The quick delivery time was perfect. Thank you for such craftsmanship and remarkable quality. "
Laila B.
08/30/2018
Can’t get enough
"I know I’m supposed to be reviewing the blue journal but honestly- color has nothing to do with it. I’ve now purchased 5 Epica journals. I’ve given 3 as gifts and they were all received with awe, gratitude and appreciation! One- I kept for myself and though I’ve never “loved” journaling, I can’t wait to write in it each day!!! These are GREAT statement gifts and the packaging can’t help but make someone feel special and treasured! My only suggestion: please include enough information cards to be given with each journal purchased instead of just one for the order. "
Julianne K.
08/30/2018
Extra Large Black Leather Album (18x18)
"As a designer with a short turn for a corporate retirement project, I contacted Epica from an online search. The person who was retiring was an EVP from a major oil and gas company and we needed a gift with impact on short notice. We purchased the extra large black leather album (18x18) with custom gold embossing on the cover. This album was gorgeous and spectacularly packaged. This company delivered the goods and the customer service. I would definitely recommend this product to make an impression. I will be interested in using this company again!"
Melanie A.