Free Shipping on all orders! details

Testimonials


Testimonials
  248

01/21/2019
Great product
"I was extremely pleased with how easy it was to make the transaction. The company was quick to respond and answered all of my questions. I then received my package on time and was exstatic to see the beautiful packaging it came in to store properly and ensure I will be able to treasure it forever!"
Anonymous
01/10/2019
Love this Planner
"I purchased my first Epica planner in 2018 for my small business and loved it so I purchased the insert for 2019. The delivery was quick and high quality. There was even a thank you note. I love buying from small businesses and Epica is tops!"
Melody T.
01/05/2019
A Cut Above The Rest
"This is (I believe) the 4th or 5th time I’ve ordered from Epica, however this is the 1st time I’ve ordered something as a gift. The recipient just text me and they were absolutely thrilled with the personalized embossing and superb craftsmanship. Although I cannot speak personally for the gift wrapping on this particular purchase since it was sent far away as a gift, the previous few orders I’ve made with Epica have been gorgeously gift wrapped that I can vouch for personally. I highly recommend the olde world wrapping paper design and I love the custom box perfectly designed to fit and protect the journals. Well worth the money, and I’m absolutely sure I’ll be purchasing more products from Epica in the future. They are the best retailer I’ve come across with this sort of catalog of products, and I think they’ve really found their niche. Thank you all again for a job well done, my friend is thrilled with their gift. Happy New Year! "
Fisher
01/04/2019
From Motger to Daughter
"I had this book monogrammed for my daughter who will soon be graduating from college and on to a job. My daughter was so touched by this beautiful elegant book. This is probably the best gift I’ve ever given anyone."
Anonymous
01/03/2019
Epica classic leather journal journal
"I've been using Epica classic leather journal with gilded pages for 8 years and recently I got a new one. I'm very pleased with the quality of both paper and leather binding. It looks and feels luxurious, I have mine blind embossed with my initials which works very well with dark leather. Paper is cream laid, fairly thick and fountain pen friendly, I've never noticed any bleeding or feathering. Works well with medium sized nib, I haven't tried a finer one. The journal comes beautifully wrapped, with a protection bag to store it in, unless you enjoy the sight of exposed leather spines on the shelf. The only problem I have with it is that it doesn't lie very flat when open."
Barbara R.
Barbara R. verified customer review of Classic Leather Journal With Gilded Pages - Unlined
12/31/2018
Beyond thrilled!
"From ease of ordering to final product received, Epica has overwhelmed me with the highest quality of service and products available. My custom journal gift was shipped within a day of ordering, even a week out from Christmas. It was exceptionally gift wrapped so the presentation to my father was something to be proud of. I would give them more stars, if allowed! Highly recommended!!!"
Anonymous
12/30/2018
Epica has great customer service
"I emailed about a problem, and Fida called me immediately, she was able to get the problem solved and get the package to me on the date I needed. The album was wonderful."
Anonymous
12/27/2018
Wonderful Christmas gift for my writer friend!
"The ledger was a gift so I personally didn’t use it. It was a great experience ordering and I even got a call with a suggestion about the personalization on the cover. I appreciated the call and it turned out beautiful! Packaging was awesome!!!! Thank you so much! My friend loves it!"
Brenda G.
12/25/2018
The paper is very thin.
"The paper is very thin. I think 70-80 gr. may be better to use. Best"
Ebru G.
12/23/2018
Epics photo album
"For my wife. For her 80th.birthday So elegant !! She will absolutely love it !!"
Louis S.
12/17/2018
Outstanding quality and customer service!!!
"I needed a customized journal for an induction ceremony the following week. The team at Epica were amazing! They worked with me until my design aligned perfectly with the journal layout. My journal shipped the day after I placed the order. I received it in ample time for the ceremony. The journal itself was excellent quality. It came in a very nice storage box to preserve the quality as it is used over the years. Thank you!!! "
Natalie R.
Natalie R. verified customer review of Black Leather Handmade Journal - Refillable (3 Sizes) Natalie R. verified customer review of Black Leather Handmade Journal - Refillable (3 Sizes)
12/16/2018
Christmas present
"I am very pleased with the journal It is a gift for my son. Beautifully done.I know he will really enjoy it for years to come."
Anonymous
12/16/2018
Excellent Quality
"Excellent service and quality"
Anonymous
12/16/2018
Amazing
"By far the best journal I have experienced. Absolutely loved it =)"
Daniel I.
12/10/2018
Out of the past, quality and beauty
"Lovely books made in a way that’s been around for centuries. Pictures from our latest trip are beautify, on the heavy fiber paper. A falling-apart album from the kids’ early childhoods is now decanted into one of these. Excellent leather binding. The box is almost too gorgeous, and ships well. That you for a product that will last a lifetime or so!"
susan r.
12/08/2018
Im sorry to say, all
"Im sorry to say, all i bought was the 9x12 journal. But i probably have 4 or 5 of them.Your price's are not real bad and the quality of the product allows me to buy the journal at $135 and even though its high compare to other in the field, i appreciate class and beautiful workmanship.So this review is for the 9x12 journal. Since i have four or five of them, i think that speaks very highly about your product.I love using my Cross fountain pen and if anything pisses you off is "your pen won't bleed through! That pisses you off to no end. Bottom line is that it's a very beautiful work of art. Thank You for putting out the quality. If not you would not see me again! Thank You, Edward W Sliwa. and my Cross fountain pens.."
edward s.
12/04/2018
BEAUTIFUL PRODUCT, EXCELLENT SERVICE
"Dutton's Books of Beverly Hills and Brentwood once carried similar journals. Italian leather, excellent paper. Sadly, both stores closed, requiring me to search all over the world for replacements. Delighted that I found this journal in California, not too far from where I once lived in Sherman Oaks. Now in Santa Fe, two days away by Priority Mail. Excellent product, excellent, prompt service. My thanks. "
Britt L.
12/04/2018
Pleased- as always
"Once again I am delighted with the journal I purchased here at Epica! If you haven’t ordered one yet, I strongly encourage you to do so. I have given four as gifts and have one for myself. The packaging will make the receiver feel so special, and the journal is beautiful. "
Julianne K.
12/04/2018
Italian Leather Music Journal
"It was purchased as a gift for n organist and composer. He was surprised and very pleased. The quality was exceptional and the service tremendous. "
Anonymous
12/04/2018
Classic Epica 5x7" lined journal
"Excellent experience in having the fine leather journal to write one full page every day of the year. Because the journal doesn't have 365 pages, I bought 2 of the journals and have bought 2 for the 2019 year. Earlier journals from other providers were cheap. At age 70, I decided to buy the best journal money would buy. I did!"
Johnnie G.
Johnnie G. verified customer review of Classic Leather Journal With Lined Pages Johnnie G. verified customer review of Classic Leather Journal With Lined Pages
11/30/2018
Wonderful, Quality product!
"The photo album is beautiful. The engraving is perfect - just as the digital proof indicated. The product packaging is gorgeous. Thrilled with the product, and thrilled with the service. Thank you!"
Pamela S.
11/30/2018
Journal keepers alert. !!!
"Recall a film, from when I was a kid; and in the opening scene the captain of a ship is writing in a beautifully bound journal, and I wanted one of those journals so much; and here I am all these years later, got it. and something to be treasured. The kids are green with envy. Ha!!"
Anonymous
11/29/2018
Amazing product and service
"This company has such wonderful customer service as well as a great quality product. "
Doris G.
11/28/2018
Wonderful product
"Love this! Great paper quality and sturdy binding...truly a piece of work that speaks high quality, from packaging to shipping and of course, my extra thick leather journal that I’ve purchased. Thank you!"
Mira V.
11/25/2018
Always the best!
"Don’t waste your money on anything but Epica. I’ve tried, even buying from quality vendors in Florence and Rome. I always come back to Epica. "
Glenda H.
11/18/2018
Quality
"The journal is absolutely beautiful. The paper is just perfect. I will enjoy my journal for a long time."
Anonymous
11/16/2018
You’ll Love This Bookcase!
"I have collected handmade doll furniture and other miniatures since the early 1960’s when I fell in love and bought many, many Early American pieces from the Sturbridge, Massachusetts Toncoss Collection. In recent years the miniatures available are so pricey, but of such poor quality, that I’d despaired of finding any interesting pieces. Well, the two shelf Epica bookcase arrived last week (such quick service and beautiful packaging!) and I couldn’t be more pleased! I would buy the entire set in a minute, if I could. Thank you for making such wonderful items available to us here in the USA! I was in Florence, Italy not too long ago and searched for quality miniatures as well as leather bound journals. They’re hard to fine now in Italy, but easy to order from Epica. Thank you!!!"
Joan L.
Joan L. verified customer review of Miniature Wooden Bookcase - 2 Shelf
11/09/2018
Wood Cover Journal With Handmade Amalfi Pages
"Excelente diario, perfecto. Muy bien presentado y embalado. Calidad excepcional.Precioso. El envío rapidísimo. Muchas gracias "
ANTONIO N.
ANTONIO N. verified customer review of Reclaimed Wood Cover Journal With Handmade Amalfi Pages
11/04/2018
Leather Journal
"Perfect...and fast. Just what I wanted and I'll definitely be a repeat customer"
Kevin F.
11/02/2018
Fifth Purchase
"Beauty, excellence, consistency — every time I order. "
Anonymous